Sentinels of Terra – A Pre Heresy Imperial Fists Force

image

For the past year I have been working on a project to build,  paint & play with a Horus Heresy Era force of Space Marines.

The Horus Heresy happened in the background during the 31st Millenium…10,000 years before the setting of Games Workshop’s Sci-Fi Game Warhammer 40,000. 30k, as it is often called still uses the current Warhammer 40k Core Rules but instead of a codex you have the Horus Heresy Books released by Forge World.

My force – The Sentinels of Terra – Imperial Fists:

image

I have chosen an army that would challenge my painting skills and that I would enjoy background-wise. The Imperial Fists Legion were called back to Terra to become the army defending Terra and the Imperial Palace,  I have set my army at the very end of the Heresy as they fall back to the gates of the Emperor’s Palace for the final stand.

image

This is my Praetor, complete with Paragon Blade and “whats the coming over the hill” face!!

image

Resplendent in his MkIV power armour this apothecary is attached to the Command Squad.

image

Ready to inspire my Command Squad is my Chaplain.

image

My full Command Squad!!

image

This is my Command Squad’s personal Land Raider.

image

image

These are my two tactical squads, I chose to go with a mixed armour type for my tactical squads.

image

This is my tactical support squad armed with meltaguns.

image

And this is my support squads rhino.

image

This is the first of my Contemptor Dreadnoughts,  I will be adding another two to the list as a Talon.

image

I then chose to add a Legion Dreadnought talon to my force using a mix of the Venerable Dreadnought kit from Games Workshop and the Forge World MkIV Dreadnought kit.

image

This is my Sicaran Battle Tank.

image

This is my Tartarus Pattern Terminator Squad which will be getting a Spartan as Transport.

image

And finally my Lord of War choice!!

This is as my legion stands at the moment but I have plenty more kits ready to work on so more updates will follow!

Let me know what your favourite part of my force is.

SCORPIUS GLC OUT FOR NOW!

Leave a Reply

