Warzone Resurrection – BAUHAUS Army Commission Showcase

Well guys and gals a month has passed and I haven’t played a Wargame……….I am feeling serious withdrawl symptoms!!! I have however begun painting again and as those close to me know it is the painting side of the hobby that I enjoy the most and as such I am one happy Hobbyist! So without further ado I will begin this months blog post coming to you direct from Scorpius GLC’s “World of Wargming” Studio!

Untitled14Warzone Resurrection has been on my viewfinder since it originally went to Kickstarter, at that time I couldn’t invest but after an AWESOME Demo Day buy Ant and the guys from Leicester Phat Cats the other month I knew this game was for me!!! I set about deciding on factions and found it really difficult to choose just one as I really liked the Capitol, Dark Legion and Bauhaus. I finally decided on Capitol for myself and Dark Legion for my son (as he loved the Demo he had), so I saved up my pennies and bought the Rulebook, the Capitol Starter Set and the Dark Legion Starter Set……..but oh how I wish I could have got the Bauhaus as well……..well luckily for me I was given a commission to paint up a Bauhaus Army for Sunjeev from Portal Wargaming Centre!!

The brief from Suni was that he wanted the force to be bright and I had just the plan for this force…White and red armour with dark blue/grey uniform, to go with this I also went with destroyed Moon Base themed bases. Here are the models that I have painted as part of the commission, drop me a comment and let me know what you think!!

Angelika Drachen

Angelika Drachen

Max Steiner

Max Steiner

Roberto Feltordo - Convention Exclusive

Roberto Feltordo – Convention Exclusive

Valerie Duval

Valerie Duval

Hussars

Hussars

Etoiles Mortant

Etoiles Mortant

Venusian Rangers

Venusian Rangers

Vorreiters

Vorreiters

Armoured Hussar Juggernaughts

Armoured Hussar Juggernaughts

Vulcan Battlesuits MkI

Vulcan Battlesuits MkI

Vulcan Battlesuits MkII

Vulcan Battlesuits MkII

Thanks for taking your time to read this blog post and looking at my painting, I hope you like what you see as I really enjoyed this project! As I said above this commission allowed me to show the love that I had for the faction without having to buy a third faction!

SCORPIUS GLC OUT FOR NOW!!

Leave a Reply

